Dawn Montgomery

Writing Goals and ROW80

In #amwriting, Challenges, Goals on May 8, 2013 at 2:34 pm

The content below is on the Personal Writing Challenge page of this site. As that page will change each quarter, it’s important to keep track of past accomplishments and failures. Yep. The word “failure” was used.

Only in failure can you find out what doesn’t work, you know.

It’s not the end of the world. 🙂 So welcome to another Round of Words in 80 Days challenge! I’m a month and a half behind, so you’ll have to forgive the late intro. April was CampNaNoWriMo so I was hyperfocused on it. 🙂

In these next 45 days or so, I’ll be very busy. Word count updates will happen on Wednesdays and Sundays per the challenge rules. If you’re following along, I assume you have some interest in writing. Feel free to ask any questions.

…or leave a comment that my content in boring…if you don’t tell me, how will I know?

PWCicon2
It’s May 2013. 2012 was a debilitating one for me as a writer, and I have a lot of time to make up for. I had a series I let fall to the wayside during my difficult transition from military to civilian life and my creativity shriveled to nothing. With two intercontinental moves in less than two years, gaining new family members (saying goodbye to a few as well), and moving to full-time writing status, I became overwhelmed.

I met Ditter Kellen and the amazing According to Ditter book group right when I thought I was making the worst decision of my life (full-time author). It took some time and effort, but I finally got back on the path. Now I’m here, with you, sharing my writing journey.

ROW80LogocopyI’ll do each challenge by quarter so the easiest way to keep track is to become a part of A Round of Words in 80 Days. They have a wonderful motivating team of writers who encourage one another throughout the quarter. Once Upon a Time I was a Sponsor. Once I get back on track, I might do so again.

So here are the goals for the rest of this ROW80 event:

May

Thunder and Roses (complete and submit)

Raven’s Daughter *WT (complete and submit)

Silver Tongue Devils *WT (complete and submit)

June

Shift the Night (Complete and Publish)

RD2 (Complete and Submit)

Hunger 2 (Complete and Submit)

*WT: Working Title, a title that may change before submission

Leave a comment