Dawn Montgomery

Archive for May 15th, 2013|Daily archive page

Thunder and Roses Reaches 87k

In #amwriting, Challenges, Goals on May 15, 2013 at 5:53 am

WIP WednesdayThunder and Roses is well past the length of any book I’ve written to date. Ditter Kellen and I have been working around the clock to get this monster done, and the light is RIGHT THERE! We are three chapters away from The End and both of us will be happy to see it done.

We love the characters, the world, the bad guys you love to hate, the snark…but Ditter and I have been hanging out with these guys nonstop since December. It’s definitely time to part ways with the characters for a while. LOL!

ROW80LogocopyTime to tell you how I’ve done this past week:

Thunder and Roses is at 87k.

Raven’s Daughter hit 7.5k this week.

Silver Tongue Devils has been plotted. It reached 1k, but I won’t count it until I’m actually past the first chapter.

My favorite dialogue from this week’s unedited writing (courtesy of Jimmy Strickland, shifter you’d love to hate, and Tonya Rose, our snarky kickass heroine.):

“It’s time to end this.” [Strickland] licked his blade. “Tell me who you work for.”
“Myself. No one else.”
“Why did you break into Westmoreland’s office?”
“The lounge was out of creamer and I knew he hoarded the best shit.”
Strickland grinned and stalked closer, keeping her within sight of his one good eye. “Okay. Sure.” His free hand partially shifted to sharp claws. “I like this game.”

If you’d like to see how others are doing in the Round of Words in 80 days challenge, click on the link below.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

See you this weekend for

Keep Writing

