Dawn Montgomery

December Focus

In #amwriting on December 13, 2015 at 9:18 am

Works in ProgressI’m in the middle of my typical end-of-year writing frenzy. School is now out (thank goodness) and my head isn’t in the right place at the moment. So today I’m taking time to focus and plan the rest of my month. I have three books set to release.

The first is the final episode in Voodoo Carnival. The second is the complete VC boxed set. The third is an expanded (unabridged) version of Winter Guardian. I also have a book that’s due to my publisher around Christmas, and several contracted short stories to finish by the 21st. That’s a lot of work between now and the end of the month.

But it’s cool. I’m not panicking. Yet. LOL!

Today I’m breaking free of my office for a scenery change while I work. No, I’m not going to ye olde coffee shop. I’m actually heading to the last place I ever want to be…the mall food court. But I’m going while everyone is still sleeping and only the walkers are out in full force (the mall doesn’t open for another three hours).

I’ve been awake since 5 am and my productivity has been blech. (Technical term meaning less than stellar or downright pitiful).

Voodoo Carnival Ep 1-4

 

Contracted Short Stories

 

Publisher Deadline

 

Winter Guardian Edits

So there we are. Hyperfocus engaged! Wish me luck! What are you doing to end your 2015? Are you in a panicked rush like I am?

Leave a Reply

