Dawn Montgomery

Archive for September 4th, 2013|Daily archive page

New Cover and Back in the Saddle

In #amwriting, Coverart, Goals, Publishing News on September 4, 2013 at 6:43 pm

PWCicon2Welcome back to the blog! I’m back to regular posting. When I get to the end of a project, I tend to disappear from the ‘net until it’s done. Four times now I’ve done it, so I think that qualifies as a habit. I don’t duck out on purpose. When I get to the end of a book I lose all track of time. I eat, breathe, and sleep about the book until it’s done. Then, once I have it turned in, all is right with the world again.

I didn’t return empty-handed, however. Today I’ve got a new cover. 😀

Coming in November: Shift the Night, Dark Talisman #2

shiftthenight208


#ROW80 update


ROW80Logocopy

Goals this week:

  1. Dragons Never Lie: 2 chapters done by next Wednesday
  2. Feral Hunger Edits and new content: I’m doing this one by page count. My goal is to get through chapter two by next Wednesday. With the kids back in school, it’s been much easier to concentrate.
  3. Voodoo Carnival: Keeping the same goal and continue at 500 words a day (equates to a scene every couple of days or a chapter every four or so). It’s working for me, and anything working is going to stay that way. LOL. Until it’s not. 😉 

Weekend Goals: 

  1. Edits on Last Rites: Get halfway through the book this weekend.
  2. Edits on To Chase a Werewolf: Chapter one this weekend.
  3. First Chapter’s Edits of Carter’s Legacy in preparation for Harlequin’s So You Think You Can Write contest.

Workshops I’m attending this month: 

  • Writing the New American Cowboy- Bikers 101
  • Steampunk American Style

The Biker one has already started and I’m LOVING IT!

I’m part of a fantastic group called A Round of Words in 80 Days, and if you’d like to see how everyone else is doing, check out the list HERE.

Would you like to be a part of our writing challenge? Check out the rules HERE.

Keep Writing!