Dawn Montgomery

CampNaNoWriMo April 2013 Day 2

In #amwriting, Challenges on April 2, 2013 at 9:56 pm

Mentally and physically exhausted (had a mega workout today and my body isn’t happy).

I went through a morning, evening, and night session of writing today. The morning was a solid 500+ words with me and Ditter. My writing partner and I had some scene plot issues to work through and we worked a bit on our new series we’re starting next week. Today was still Thunder and Roses focused. We expect it to be done by Sunday.

The evening and night sessions brought today’s total to 2,265 words. That’s 5,709 for CampNaNoWriMo. Not bad. 😀

I ran into some serious character motivation issues around 2pm. The scene is emotionally charged and I wasn’t in the right frame of mind. Info dump at the beginning had dragged the pacing so I spread the wealth over the course of the chapter and it flows far smoother.

Day 2 stats:

TR starting word count: 50601

TR ending word count: 52880

I’m a happy (if slow and steady) writer. Tomorrow’s agenda involves a long soak in the tub before I start work (my muscles will thank me) and setting up a chat room for my fellow WriMos to speedwrite in. Jumping around all over the place is killing me.

Signing off!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

