Dawn Montgomery

One Hour In

In #amwriting on January 30, 2012 at 11:35 pm

It’s Monday night, and I’m starting my first work week in my new apartment. We have no furniture, but I’m staying optimistic. Our car is also available for pickup (that didn’t take as long as we’d feared!). So there will be a San Antonio to Dallas (and back) road trip in our near future.

It’s one hour into my regular shift (8pm-2am) and I’ve been able to get half an hour’s worth of writing done. The kids, however, seem determined to come and get me for everything 😉 . So while the house is settling down, I thought I’d work on a post for the week.

I’m working on a fun (short) book entitled Destitute and Undead. I’m 5k into it, and absolutely love the characters. It should be done this week. It’s part of the Haven House series of mis-adventures starring Kim Hunter as the annoyed inheritor of an estate and legacy she had no interest in.

I’m having so much fun with it, I think I’ll just keep penning them. They’re short enough that I can handwrite most of them, and not feel so confined to the floor and my makeshift computer desk.

I know I’m definitely looking forward to Myke Cole’s Shadow Ops: Control Point. It releases tomorrow! WOOHOO!

  1. […] week blogging. I have visited many blogs and learned many things. About copy-right, about inspiration from the marvellous Dawn, and of the e-publishing revolution. There were many others besides, […]

Leave a Reply

