Dawn Montgomery

Day 2, and I’m home…

In #amwriting, Challenges on January 18, 2012 at 5:52 am

Writing this post a day early so I can spend tomorrow writing without internet. I have about 15 pages of handwritten notes to transcribe. Edits for Primal Hunger have dropped in my lap. Reading the book again was such a treat. Azros is hawt.

My list for January is simple:

* Primal Hunger edits *

*Finish A Familiar Kiss rewrites and submit to editor*

* Finish and polish Enraptured for submission *

Now onto other news. We’ve done it. We’ve moved from Alaska to Texas. πŸ™‚ I’ll be working my butt off to get more books out there for you guys. Thank you for the awesome comments, emails, and instant messages I’ve received. You guys are amazing.

To answer a few questions…

Yes, there will be more Kitchen Witch books. No dates yet, I’m afraid.

I won’t revisit the Bound universe. It was one of my first walks into paranormal, and I didn’t like the limits I put on the universe.

There’s been a lot of interest in a possible Hellhound series. Just wanted to let you know I’ve heard ya!Β  I’ve got several books planned for this year, so I’ll have to put it on the backburner for 2013.

There are several titles that used to be available through the now-closed publisher, Aspen Mountain Press. I have no interest in resubmitting them to a new publisher, but the plan is to edit and expand the stories to release as free reads on my website.

Keep the questions coming. πŸ™‚ I’ll answer them as soon as I can.

Keep Writing!

Dawn

This is a blog hop! Check out more writers HERE.

  1. Sounds like you’re totally chugging along! Good for you. I hope this week runs at least as smoothly.

  2. Dawn,

    Don’t mind me, I’m just going to sit here for a minute and hope some of your amazing author glitter sprinkles down on me.

    Congrats on getting all moved and situated. What part of Texas? And, oh my, what a change from Alaska!

    Have a great week and happy writing/editing!

    • Veronica,

      LOL! Author glitter, huh? Lady, you make me blush. πŸ˜€

      San Antonio. One of the most beautiful cities in Texas. πŸ™‚ It’s a blessing, I’ll tell you that! My back is sooo thankful to be out of the frigid north. πŸ™‚

      Have a wonderful week as well, hon!

      Keep Writing!
      Dawn

Leave a Reply

