Dawn Montgomery

3 and 6

In #amwriting on January 11, 2012 at 5:37 am

Some days life feels like a train, moving along at max speed, tracks clear, and the sun is shining. Other times it’s blocked rails, blizzards, and miserable conditions. We spend so much time focused on our destination, that we never take time to enjoy how we get there.

I’m so desperate to get all my paperwork done that I haven’t taken a breath in about the past three days. The engine’s chugging along at max speed, and I’ve avoided most derailings with a little ingenuity (duct tape) and gentle persuasion (baseball bat).

It’s also three days until I leave Alaska. And six days until I’m a full time writer. 😀

Enraptured

AFK

  1. Wow! I am grooving on “six days until I am a fulltime writer!”

    I can understand the focus on getting your paperwork done. I hope you plan some celebrating also. Heck, I’ll be celebrating with you from afar!

    Glad to “meet” you via ROW80. Looking forward to more check-ins!

Leave a Reply

