Dawn Montgomery

New Year!

In #amwriting, Challenges, Write Talk on January 2, 2012 at 7:20 pm

Welcome to 2012!

This is a whole new year. This year I’m facing medical retirement from the armed forces. From here I’ll move on to writing full time.

I’ve signed on for a new Round of Words in 80 days challenge.

My goals aren’t set in stone, but, then again, they shouldn’t be. January has six major milestones:

  • Submit A Familiar Kiss to my editor
  • Complete Enraptured by 31 January
  • Move my family from Alaska to Texas somewhere around mid-January
  • Find a new place to live in San Antonio
  • Say goodbye to the military
  • Post a new free read to my website.

In order to meet the writing goals, I have to write approximately 1350 words a day. Since I know things like airplane rides, stir crazy children, and wonky schedules are going to affect that, I have to juggle to make it happen.

My free read will be up on my site the day I officially begin my full-time writer status: January 16th. A beautiful and noble day, and one selected by the PTB. đŸ™‚

I’ll reevaluate my goals midway through January, and again at the end of the month. February will be a new set of goals.

Have a wonderful start to your week! Expect an update on Wednesday.

Keep Writing!

Dawn

  1. Ooooo, nice, writing full time! I do too, but there is always something to do around the house, the family, everywhere lol
    Moving is always quite stressful. I hope everything goes well!
    Good luck!

  2. You have a challenging few months ahead of you! I’m really inspired you’re moving forward with writing, even with the health challenge you’re dealing with. Thank goodness for Dragon, right? Good luck with everything, and keep on believing in yourself! Thanks for your service to our country. I’m looking forward to hearing more from you in this ROW80 round.

  3. Great goals! Hope you are able to achieve each one.

Leave a Reply

