Dawn Montgomery

A Familiar Kiss and NaNo Day 1

In #amwriting, Goals on November 3, 2011 at 3:41 am

I am a NaNo rebel. There. I said it. 🙂

I tried to begin my new wip on Day 1. I promise I did, but if there’s one thing I learned in the past year or so…I have to finish the book I’m on, or I can’t concentrate at all. So…I am continuing on A Familiar Kiss. Unfortunately it took me almost two days to figure it out, so I’m only 3K on my goal hit. I need to be at 6K by the end of the night. We’ll see how that goes.

I hope everyone is doing well.

Make sure you check out all the NaNo stuff going on across the web. Even if you’re not participating this year, there is a ton of great information highlighted out there.

On the writing front…I’ve now received word on my up and coming military retirement. A few months from now I’ll be a civilian and well on my way to full time writer. Scary proposition for anyone. Thank you to my readers for making it possible.

Keep Writing!

Dawn

Leave a Reply

