Dawn Montgomery

Sunday check-in

In #amwriting on February 6, 2011 at 9:59 pm

Where has the time gone? I’ve been writing away without noticing that three  check-ins have passed.   The kids are going out of their way to cause me grief this week. I know they love me, but every time I sit down to write, they come down to bother me. It’s hard enough learning how to write by dictation without your sons hovering over your shoulder because “this is so cool.”

I’m not sure how far I’ve come to my current work in progress, but I’ve made it farther this week than last. My next submission will be out the door on Wednesday, and I can’t wait to start something new after that.

How has your week gone?

Check out progress made by all the other round of words challengers.

  1. it’s like the phone – you wait till they are occupied else where in the house then settle down for a nice chat with a friend and all of a sudden they cannot do without you!! – keep on going – keep on smiling

  2. Congrats on the continued progress, especially with your precious little ones hovering around. 😉 Good luck to you this week!

  3. I have the same problem, only it’s my daughter dropping my granddaughter in my lap & taking off, blitzing my writing time. Congrats on accomplishing ANYTHING with little distractions hovering around. 😉

Leave a Reply

