Dawn Montgomery

Goals for ROW80

In Goals on December 30, 2010 at 9:45 am

Round of Words in 80 days begins in one week. I can’t wait for the start so I’m getting  an early jump on my goals. So what do I want to do for this round?

  • Submit three proposals to my three top publishing houses.
  • Submit to my chosen agent by the second week of January for my current novel
  • Complete 6k words a week on one project
  • Update every Sunday on my progress
  • Go over each month in review

For those who are making their own goals, good luck! For those who are following along in my trek, I can’t promise it will be interesting, but I can promise I’ll make it as fun as possible.

Want to join?

Good luck all!

  1. You’ve got good, clear goals set for yourself. Best wishes for round one, from a fellow ROW-er.

  2. Sounds ambitious! Best of luck to you, and have fun!

  3. Those are great goals. I like how you’ve made reporting on your progress part of your goals – I should have done that too 🙂

    • Jason, you still have time to adjust your goals. I have to report my goals or I’ll lose track. I juggle a lot of different things so every project has to have a layout for me. 🙂

  4. Wishing you best of luck on your submissions and writing.

  5. Ooo, I love how you included reporting on your progress every Sunday as part of your goals! I didn’t even think of that, but I think I’ll try to do that, too. The more accountability, the better. Good luck! 😀

  6. Thanks Claire! Good luck with your goals and I’m glad I could help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

