Dawn Montgomery

Goals for 2011

In Goals on December 24, 2010 at 11:22 pm

I was chatting with longtime writing pal Lacey Savage about writing goals. We’ll be checking in with each other every Sunday. I’ll be keeping my posts here for all to see (and to keep me honest LOL).

My goals are as follows:

1. Pursue a publication in a Harlequin print line (Harlequin Medical) by submitting at least 2 partials. (No new penname picked out or anything, just focusing on submitting).

2. Submit at least three works under Dawn Montgomery to three of my choice publishers (1 each minimum) per quarter.

3. Sub partial to agency of choice the first week of January (for my current novel).

With ROW80 and this check-in with Lacey, I’ll keep myself on track! So what are your goals?

Leave a Reply

