Dawn Montgomery

NaNoWriMo

In #amwriting on November 9, 2010 at 10:15 am

NaNoWriMo is one of the hardest challenges for me. 50K words in one month is an obtainable goal. I’ve done it several times before, and at different times of the year. So why is November so tough? For some reason I seem to set up the most complicated scenarios when I need to focus the most.

An intercontinental move, for instance.

I’ve left Turkey and am now back in the states. My family and I are on the move again to a new location and this time I get to have them with me. So I may not make my NaNo goal this year, but I have to say it’s one of the best Novembers I’ve had in a very long time.

How is your NaNo going?

Leave a Reply

