Dawn Montgomery

Writing Challenge

In Goals on December 4, 2009 at 12:49 pm

September 15, 2008 Kim Knox threw down the gauntlet. She challenged me to not only finish my initial goals for the year, but to do it with style. ๐Ÿ™‚ I strove to complete 2100 words a day for the remainder of the year. Is anyone but me surprised that I failed? I didn’t think so. In 2009 I did the same thing…set myself up for failure. Not only would I write multiple novellas, free reads, and short stories…I would also write two to three novels without breaking a sweat.

This would be, of course, with a full-time job, the stress of leaving an old job for a new one, two huge moves (one of them involving separation from my family while I had to travel overseas for a while), and the turmoil of a new job with additional responsibilities (promotion comes with its good and bad points). Did I mention I’m also going to school? So, with the help of Lynn Viehl, Holly Lisle and Kim Knox I’ve reevaluated my goals.

I started this writing blog to keep myself motivated. Why am I keeping this separate from my primary website? Because not everyone is interested in my writing journey…and that’s okay too. So for those who are, welcome. ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe I’ll learn a thing or two along the way, and perhaps you will too.

  1. Well, I’m certainly interested in your writing journey! I need to start blogging again to keep motivated, too. In the meantime, I’ll be right here, cheering you on! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

