Dawn Montgomery

The Demon WIP

In #amwriting on December 4, 2009 at 1:05 pm

I’m not sure what it is about demons and “mad meds” (medicine that may alter your perception…ie pain medicine, powerful antibiotics, etc.) but there seems to be a creative writing link somewhere. About a week ago I was given an interesting combo of meds to combat my intense back pain. Something to tide me over while I wait to see the neurosurgeon next week. Anyway, I got this incredible idea and wrote it down. Then the words started flowing. Now I have 12K on a book I never intended to write, but won’t try to stop. 🙂 I call it the Demon WIP (work in progress), though it has a different working title. Let’s see how many words I can get down on it today. 🙂

  1. Oh, yes Demons and Mad Meds definitely go together!

Leave a Reply

